### RICHARDSON COUNTY NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on **Tuesday, the 14<sup>th</sup> day of May 2024**, at the established polling places in the precincts of Richardson County, Nebraska, an election will be held. The polls will be open at 8:00 o'clock a.m. and close at 8:00 o'clock p.m. Said election will be for nominating candidates to the offices as follows:

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET	NATIONAL TICKET	STATE TICKET	NON-PARTISAN
United States PresidentRepublicanNikki HaleyPerry JohnsonDonald J. TrumpDemocraticJoseph R. Biden Jr.Dean PhillipsLibertarianCharles BallayJacob HornbergerLars Mapstead	United States Senate <u>6 Year Term</u> <u>Republican</u> Deb Fischer Arron Kowalski <u>Democratic</u> No filings <u>Libertarian</u> No filings <u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u> Kenneth Peterson Kerry Eddy	Public Service CommissionerDistrict 1 Republican Dan WatermeierDemocratic No filings Libertarian No filingsNo filingsLegal Marijuana NOW No filings	Member of the LegislatureDistrict 1Dennis SchaardtBob HolmanGlenda WillnerdRobert HallstromFor University of NebraskaBoard of RegentsDistrict 5Rob SchaferGary L. RoggeJerome Wohleb
Chase Russell Oliver Michael Rectenwald Mike ter Maat Legal Marijuana NOW No filings NATIONAL TICKET United States Senate 2 Year Term Republican Pete Ricketts John Glen Weaver Mac Stevens Democratic Preston Love Jr. Libertarian No filings Legal Marijuana NOW No filings	CONGRESSIONAL TICKET <u>Representative in Congress</u> <u>District 3</u> <u>Republican</u> Adrian Smith John Walz Robert McCuiston <u>Democratic</u> Daniel Ebers David J. Else <u>Libertarian</u> No filings <u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u> No filings	COUNTY TICKET County Commissioner District 2 Republican Bob Campbell Gayle A. Swisegood County Commissioner District 3 Republican Rick Karas Ron Ramer	Jerome Wonleb   CITY OF FALLS CITY   Council Member-Ward 1   Brent Shubert Brian O. Poppe   Frank Killingsworth Cory Mason   Council Member-Ward 2   Joyce M. Jones Kenny Killingsworth   Brittany A. Campbell Judy Murphy   Council Member-Ward 3   Sara Ruiz Les Baker   Sarah Bangert Sarah Bangert

In compliance with Section 32-811(1)(a); if the names of candidates properly filed for nomination at the primary election for directors of natural resources districts, directors of public power districts, members of airport authority boards elected pursuant to sections 32-547 to 32-549, members of the boards of governors of community college areas, members of the boards of Class III or Class V school districts which nominate candidates at a primary election, and officers of cities of the first or second class and cities having a city manager plan of government do not exceed two candidates for each position to be filled, any such candidates shall be declared nominated and their names shall not appear on any primary election ballots; (b) If the number of candidates properly filed for the nomination of a political party at the primary election for any county officer elected pursuant to sections 32-517 to 32-529 does not exceed the number of candidates to be nominated by that party for that office, any such properly filed candidates shall be declared nominated and their names shall not appear on any primary election ballots. Therefore, those candidates filing for the following offices are hereby nominated and their names will appear on the General Election ballot:

# AUTO-ADVANCE TO THE GENERAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 5, 2024

#### NON-PARTISAN

Southeast Community College Board of Governors District 2 Kathy Boellstorff <u>At Large</u> Neal Stenberg

Nemaha Natural Resources Board of Directors Subdistrict 8 Mike L. Speece Subdistrict 9 Kraig Coonce Subdistrict 10 2-Year Term Tim Schaardt 4-Year Term Eldon Snoke

### CITY OF FALLS CITY

<u>Council Member-Ward 4</u> James Wisdom Josh Kaster <u>Airport Authority</u> No filings

### CITY OF HUMBOLDT

Council Member-Ward 1 Dale A. Oehm Council Member-Ward 2 Kendra Douglas

# **BOARD OF EDUCATION**

SCHOOL DISTRICT 56 Falls City

June Bowers June Bowers Marc A. Merz Roger L. Windle Gabe Ramsey Chris Fischer Kevin Scheitel

### SCHOOL DISTRICT 70

HTRS Kyle Hilgenfeld Mike Kanel Leah M. Reyes Quentin Bowen

### SCHOOL DISTRICT 23

Johnson-Brock Brian Meyer Blayne Behrends Phalisady Bowhay Bryan Wakulinski

#### SCHOOL DISTRICT 1 Pawnee

Jason Vetrovsky Hanna Brumbaugh J.W. Vlcek Mark A. Sunneberg Jr.

# SCHOOL DISTRICT 29

Auburn James Paschal Grant Brueggemann Eli Davidson Janny Crotty

ELECTION for the VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT MEMBERS will appear on the General Election ballot pursuant to Revised Nebraska State Statutes 32-404 & 32-532.

Dated this 19<sup>th</sup> day of March, 2024.

Mary L. Eickhoff Richardson County Clerk